Honoring and Empowering

Hall of Fame Ceremony Program

The U.S. Army Women’s Foundation conducted its 12th Annual Scholarship Awards and Hall of Fame Induction on Wednesday, 11 March 2020, at the Women’s in Military Service for America Memorial, Arlington National Cemetery.

Each year, the U.S. Army Women’s Foundation focuses on the future by awarding scholarships. The Army Women’s Foundation Scholarship Program provides grants to women soldiers, past and present, and their lineal descendants to help them attain their educational goals. This year the Foundation awarded 34 Army women and legacy scholarships to children of Army women for the 2020 school year. John and Gail Howell, long time supporters of the U.S. Army Women’s Foundation, were recognized for their generous donation and establishment of a memorial scholarship in honor of their friend and mentor, Ms. M.M. Costello.

As part of the Women’s History Month celebration, the Foundation ensures women’s service in the Army is honored and never forgotten through its Hall of Fame. This year the Foundation inducted 16 extraordinary Army women into the 2020 Class of the Army Women’s Foundation Hall of Fame. General Dennis J. Reimer, the 33rd Chief of Staff of the U.S. Army, was the Keynote Speaker and provided powerful, inspirational words.

Many thanks to our corporate sponsors who made this event possible. A special thank you to our partners at Prudential, Fluor, GEICO Military, the Pritzker Military Foundation, Walmart, GE Aviation, PENFED, CALIBRE Systems, Johnson Controls, Army Nurse Corps Association, and STANTEC.

Thank You To Our Sponsors