Nominations for 2022 Hall of Fame will be accepted starting

1 April 2021 through 13 August 2021


Hall of Fame

  • A woman soldier whose service reflects extraordinary dedication,  patriotism, and contributions to our country, and has had a direct and exceptional impact on Army women.

Special Recognition of Champions Award

  • Any individual who has had a direct and exceptional impact on Army women. Service in the Army/Armed Forces is not required for such recognition.


  • Noteworthy service or contributions to Army/Armed Forces service women.
  • Commitment to honoring the service and sacrifice of Army/Armed Forces women.
  • Service as a role model or mentor that demonstrates dedication to the advancement and welfare of Army/Armed Forces women.

Selection Process

  • Nominations are presented to the Army Women’s Foundation and judged by a Committee established by the Foundation President.
  • All nominations must be accompanied by a current email and/or phone number of the individual nominated or in the case of a posthumous nomination, contact information for the family of the nominated individual.

Awards Presentation

  • Awards are presented in March at the annual Army Women’s Foundation Hall of Fame Reception in Washington, D.C.