The Army Women’s Foundation held its 10th Annual Summit and Hall of Fame Reception featuring amazing speakers and trailblazing Army women.

The summit’s theme was Lead, Network, Grow. Keynotes at the Summit were  Army Vice Chief of Staff Gen. James C. McConville and Deputy Chief of Staff of the Department of Veterans Affairs Gina Farrisee.

Both events were held on March 12 in Washington, D.C.  The event was a tremendous success as the Army Women’s Foundation honored, empowered and connected women and men who served or are serving.

Hall of Fame inductees are

BG Malinda Dunn, USA Ret.

BG Anna Mae Hays, USA Ret. (Posthumously)

MG Patricia P. Hickerson, USA Ret.

CSM Evelyn Hollis, USA Ret.

COL Patricia Jernigan, USA Ret.

CW4 Petrice McKey-Reese, USA Ret.

Barbara Scroggin

CW5 Mary Cara Smalley, USA Ret. (Posthumously)


First Female Army Rangers

CPT Kristen Griest, USA

1LT Shaye Haver, USA (Current Rank CPT)

MAJ Lisa Jaster, USAR


Female Sentinels at Tomb of Unknowns

SGT Heather L. Johnsen, USA 1996

SGT Danyell E. Wilson, USA 1997

SSG Tonya D. Bell, USA 1998

SGT Ruth Hanks, USA 2017


Following the Hall of Fame inductions, the Foundation will present its Special Recognition of Champions awards to

Ruth VanDyke, USA Ret.

Dr. Yvonne Doll, LTC USA, Ret.

Be sure to catch our Spring Flagpole when we provide details and photos of what happened at the Summit and Hall of Fame awards reception.